About SDF

We are working for approximately 3,450 PhD members by monitoring labor issues, employment terms, admissions, equality, the post-doctorate labor market and the quality of the PhD education. Our activities derive equally from our democratic statutes and activity plan; accessible through this site. During 2017, we focus particularly on terms of employment and career paths in all activities that we carry out. The chairperson of SDF is Megan Case, who was elected at our annual general meeting in November 2017.

As a member of SULF, you are given the opportunity to engage with others in the struggle that is union work, and help with improving local conditions. You also get access to a helpline for navigating the jungle of Swedish laws and regulations, offers of membership services abroad, a salary research tool, access to fair insurance, the SULF magazine, get the latest PhD news and more.

Join us on Facebook!

The SDF board 2017/2018

The Board was elected at the annual general meeting held in November 2017. Please contact us if you have any questions or information that you think would be of interest to the board. You can contact us though our mutual e-mail.

 Auditor Anna Ilar, Karolinska Institutet

Election Committee

Jeanette Lindberg, Gothenburg University, e-mail

Constanze Ackermann-Boström


Sulf.se saves data in Cookies on your computer to enhance the user experience. By continuing browsing this webpage you accept this.